Main Menu
· Home

Contents
· Forums
· Our Reviews
· Search
· Web Links
· Privacy Policy


Hosted Sites
· Downey Games
Online
There are 154 unregistered users and 0 registered users on-line.

You can log-in or register for a user account here.

Other Stories
· 2018 Game Winning Drive College Football Available (Dec 10, 2018)
· 2018 Ultra Quick College Football Available (Dec 09, 2018)
· 2018 College Available for Downey's FS Football (Dec 09, 2018)
· Downey Games 2018 Cyber Monday Sale (Nov 26, 2018)
· Thanksgiving Sale 2018 at Downey Games (Nov 16, 2018)
· UQ Baseball 2018 MLB Season Released (Nov 12, 2018)
· Three New Ryder Cup Seasons Available (Oct 12, 2018)
· 2018 MLB Released for HardBall Wars (Oct 03, 2018)
· 2018 IndyCar Racing Year Book Available (Sep 26, 2018)
· 2018 PGA Tour Released (Sep 25, 2018)
tabletop-sports.com Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
cpprfrnkOffline
Post subject: Fast Lane Racing, pit question  PostPosted: May 10, 2018 - 02:32 PM



Joined: May 18, 2010
Posts: 18
Location: Stewartville, Minnesota
Status: Offline
I have the game FAST LANE RACING, 2008 Open Wheel Edition. When acquiring The Race Day Score for drivers, some results are "Pit". You roll a D10, and add it to the the drivers pit rating, and log that # in the pit column, not the drivers "Race Score" Column. So for example: a driver has a pit rating of 4, and you get a 6 on the die roll, resulting in a 10, which is noted in the pit col, but not the race score col. When, and how does the 10 figure into the drivers final Race Score?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
DavePOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 10, 2018 - 06:51 PM



Joined: Aug 06, 2009
Posts: 575

Status: Offline
Nice to see a question about this game--unfortunately, Fast Lane Racing was discontinued by Downey Games awhile back. The current auto racing game is Fast Action Racing. However, I do have Fast Lane and the season you mentioned, so I'll take a look at it later tonight, unless someone else has an answer for you first.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
DavePOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 10, 2018 - 09:53 PM



Joined: Aug 06, 2009
Posts: 575

Status: Offline
Okay, a little refresher and here's your answer: the number you put in the Pit column basically substitutes for his Race Score for that race. So in your case, 10 is the total score, unless he has some type of modifier (track, weather, etc).
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
cpprfrnkOffline
Post subject: New question  PostPosted: May 13, 2018 - 01:13 PM



Joined: May 18, 2010
Posts: 18
Location: Stewartville, Minnesota
Status: Offline
Thanks for clearing up the pit question. One last issue im confused about, are the cars involved in Wrecks. I understand how to determine what cars are involved in wrecks, and any involved car that has a * mark in the Trouble Column is considered a DNF. 2 questions I have: No.1 For any car that is a DNF because of having the *, does it get any score, or just a DNF? No.2 For cars that have NO * in the trouble column, do they roll for a Final Race Score just as cars that have MECH issues do?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
DavePOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 19, 2018 - 10:40 PM



Joined: Aug 06, 2009
Posts: 575

Status: Offline
Quote:
2 questions I have: No.1 For any car that is a DNF because of having the *, does it get any score, or just a DNF? No.2 For cars that have NO * in the trouble column, do they roll for a Final Race Score just as cars that have MECH issues do?


Here's the section in the rulebook that addresses this (page 14):

"When acc1 occurs, roll 1d10. If the result is 1, 2 or 3, use that as the final race total for each * driver involved. If the die roll is greater than three, use zero.
To determine the final race score of * (accident DNF) drivers of subsequent wrecks, follow these guidelines. For acc2 victims, add 2 to the acc1 result. For acc3 victims, add 1 to the acc2 result, with this exception: cap all accidents acc1 through acc4, at 5.
Note: The above paragraph ONLY applies to drivers who get the * result when making a roll for Race Score. Drivers that did not roll a * result in this race get their race score modified as indicated in the Action Chart description."
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 The PNphpBB Group
Credits
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 1998-2012 by Jeff Downey and Tabletop-sports.com
theme © by narodniki.com