Main Menu
· Home

Contents
· Forums
· Our Reviews
· Search
· Web Links
· Privacy Policy


Hosted Sites
· Downey Games
Online
There are 142 unregistered users and 0 registered users on-line.

You can log-in or register for a user account here.

Other Stories
· Three New Ryder Cup Seasons Available (Oct 12, 2018)
· 2018 MLB Released for HardBall Wars (Oct 03, 2018)
· 2018 IndyCar Racing Year Book Available (Sep 26, 2018)
· 2018 PGA Tour Released (Sep 25, 2018)
· 2004 and 2007 Bull Riding Available (Sep 06, 2018)
· New Bull Riding Seasons Released (Aug 24, 2018)
· UQ Boxing 2018 Year Book Released (Aug 24, 2018)
· 2017 Drag Racing Available (Aug 01, 2018)
· 2018 World Cup Available (Jul 17, 2018)
· 2018 College Baseball and Softball Released (Jun 20, 2018)
tabletop-sports.com Forum Index

Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
rickertOffline
Post subject: question about green flag during closing laps  PostPosted: Sep 25, 2013 - 04:15 PM



Joined: Apr 19, 2005
Posts: 1496
Location: Indiana
Status: Offline
I have a question about the Green Flag run during the Closing Laps and how it relates to the scoresheet.

It appears, according to the scoresheet, that only the final leader of this segment gets credit for leading. Is that right?

I'm having great fun and will report my first 2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup replay race later tonight or tomorrow.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
philrivOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Sep 25, 2013 - 09:34 PM



Joined: Jun 29, 2006
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Correct. Only the leader get credit.
Glad you are having fun. Looking forward to read your results.
Phil.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
rickertOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Sep 25, 2013 - 10:09 PM



Joined: Apr 19, 2005
Posts: 1496
Location: Indiana
Status: Offline
One request if you ever have the time. Could you just randomly lay out the 36 drivers that come with the game on the 36 squares and then completely run through the placing as though a race has just been run? I could arrange the drivers in the same way on my board and follow along. I think that's the only part of the game I am not now fully convinced I am playing properly.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
philrivOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Sep 26, 2013 - 03:06 PM



Joined: Jun 29, 2006
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Good idea. I am on the case. I will have something later.
Phil.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
rickertOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Sep 26, 2013 - 03:52 PM



Joined: Apr 19, 2005
Posts: 1496
Location: Indiana
Status: Offline
Thank you. Your support for this game has been impressive to say the least.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
rickertOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 11, 2014 - 01:01 PM



Joined: Apr 19, 2005
Posts: 1496
Location: Indiana
Status: Offline
I have 2 questions about the game's closing stages. I may have been told before ad forgotten. If so forgive me. The Final Challenge driver will always come from the same set of drivers who will be eligible for the Green Flag challenges at the end if they are triggered by the track dice roll?

Also, when picking the finishing order I have a question about steps 3 and 4.

Step 3 says: "Any driver eligible to contest the last challenge but not selected, ranked in order of race rating with ties broken by the priority rule."

I understand what drivers those are.

Step 4 says: "Drivers adjacent to the race winner, not lapped, and ranked in order of race rating with ties broken by priority rules."

I am not sure how all of the drivers eligible to be selected in Step 4 wouldn't have already been picked in Step 3.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
philrivOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 12, 2014 - 01:47 PM



Joined: Jun 29, 2006
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Question 1, yes.
Question 2,
I'll try to explain but this is definitely a case when visual explanation would but much easier.

Let's say that driver A was the driver selected during the green flag segment.
Drivers B, C and D were adjacent to him and are eligible (not lapped or less than 5 in rating differential).
Driver C wins. A will be 2nd, B and D will take 3rd and 4th.
Then drivers adjacent to C (not yet already classified and eligible) will be ranked next.

I hope that I haven't muddied the water further and that the explanation was clear enough.
Phil.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
rickertOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 12, 2014 - 04:14 PM



Joined: Apr 19, 2005
Posts: 1496
Location: Indiana
Status: Offline
I think so. So it is only if the lead changed hands in that final lap challenge that those two steps will produce different cars? Thanks
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
philrivOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 12, 2014 - 05:04 PM



Joined: Jun 29, 2006
Posts: 99
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Correct.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2007 The PNphpBB Group
Credits
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest (c) 1998-2012 by Jeff Downey and Tabletop-sports.com
theme © by narodniki.com