Other Sports Board Games - Fast Lane Racing, pit question
cpprfrnk - May 10, 2018 - 02:32 PM
Post subject: Fast Lane Racing, pit question
I have the game FAST LANE RACING, 2008 Open Wheel Edition. When acquiring The Race Day Score for drivers, some results are "Pit". You roll a D10, and add it to the the drivers pit rating, and log that # in the pit column, not the drivers "Race Score" Column. So for example: a driver has a pit rating of 4, and you get a 6 on the die roll, resulting in a 10, which is noted in the pit col, but not the race score col. When, and how does the 10 figure into the drivers final Race Score?
DaveP - May 10, 2018 - 06:51 PM
Nice to see a question about this game--unfortunately, Fast Lane Racing was discontinued by Downey Games awhile back. The current auto racing game is Fast Action Racing. However, I do have Fast Lane and the season you mentioned, so I'll take a look at it later tonight, unless someone else has an answer for you first.
DaveP - May 10, 2018 - 09:53 PM
Okay, a little refresher and here's your answer: the number you put in the Pit column basically substitutes for his Race Score for that race. So in your case, 10 is the total score, unless he has some type of modifier (track, weather, etc).
cpprfrnk - May 13, 2018 - 01:13 PM
Post subject: New question
Thanks for clearing up the pit question. One last issue im confused about, are the cars involved in Wrecks. I understand how to determine what cars are involved in wrecks, and any involved car that has a * mark in the Trouble Column is considered a DNF. 2 questions I have: No.1 For any car that is a DNF because of having the *, does it get any score, or just a DNF? No.2 For cars that have NO * in the trouble column, do they roll for a Final Race Score just as cars that have MECH issues do?
DaveP - May 19, 2018 - 10:40 PM
2 questions I have: No.1 For any car that is a DNF because of having the *, does it get any score, or just a DNF? No.2 For cars that have NO * in the trouble column, do they roll for a Final Race Score just as cars that have MECH issues do?
Here's the section in the rulebook that addresses this (page 14):
"When acc1 occurs, roll 1d10. If the result is 1, 2 or 3, use that as the final race total for each * driver involved. If the die roll is greater than three, use zero.
To determine the final race score of * (accident DNF) drivers of subsequent wrecks, follow these guidelines. For acc2 victims, add 2 to the acc1 result. For acc3 victims, add 1 to the acc2 result, with this exception: cap all accidents acc1 through acc4, at 5.
Note: The above paragraph ONLY applies to drivers who get the * result when making a roll for Race Score. Drivers that did not roll a * result in this race get their race score modified as indicated in the Action Chart description."
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Powered by PNphpBB2
© 2003-2007 The PNphpBB GroupCredits